Acronyms I

If you’ve ever had interactions with people who don’t speak your language fluently, a lot of times you have to use stories to explain a word, which maybe is where this started from for me: questioning the complexity of something as simple as a word. And when you think about it, there really isn’t much simplicity to words. Individual letters, symbols with phonetic sounds, linked together to form some sort of identity. It’s really fascinating, when you take the time to think about it. Anyways, I make acronyms out of words. It’s sort of a challenge for myself, and I’m always looking for opportunities to expand my knowledge and creativity. It’s not just about containing a word’s mood or definition within itself, it has to have a flow. It  has to convey a message in a really simple way. If you’re thinking it, I agree these acronyms are just another example of how I manage to over-analyze everything.  It’s a blessing and a curse. This isn’t an exhaustive list, these are just a few and more will be added at future dates. I’ve also considered making photos to correspond with certain words. Not like those motivational posters that say “PERSEVERANCE ” and then a quote and a photo of a rock climber – something probably more abstract than that. It’s just an idea, but it may be in the works at some point as well.

 

Ignorant

In gall,

none organize rooted answers

nor thoughts.

 

Hermit

Home earns, rightly,

my idle thought.

 

Melancholy

Moods eerily low allow

no chords,

hymns,

or lavish yearnings.

2 thoughts on “Acronyms I

    1. I would love to see what sorts of things children could come up with. The honesty in their thought process can be really refreshing, and I’m sure you’d get much more poetic results than what I’ve done here in some cases. Thank you again!

Leave a Reply

