Absorbed

If you’re thinking it, I agree this departs from the norm for my photography, since I’ve never tried to do anything fantastical, and I almost never shoot at night. I’ve had this sort of idea for over a year, so it was cool to see it come alive with the help of Christina. Our shoot consisted of three different parts and this idea had the least amount of time devoted to it, but shooting with this prop may turn into a series. All images captured on an Olympus OM-2n 35mm SLR, with Fuji 400H.

11 thoughts on “Absorbed

      1. I like the street lights, you can see the tight fisted flowers in them and then they also bring you back into the glowing sphere…they are part of the landscape…anyway…I like them.

Leave a Reply

