9 thoughts on “Freewrite X

  1. When you’re a child and your choices are small, evil actions are deemed innocent…it seems that you’re taking on the voice of that child, admitting his childish fear of learning (or growing?) too fast for fear that she (a mom? who?) will leave. This is a very interesting piece for me — one who enjoys thinking psychologically about things…but I won’t indulge myself, just enjoy the words.

    1. You may have psychoanalyzed the dream I was writing about. I had a dream that one of my first teachers bumped into me in the street and forgave me for all the things I blame myself for. It was really intense and the feeling stayed with me for a long time after I woke up.

Leave a Reply

